Our Executive Team

Executive Team Photos


Commissioner, Ginger Evans

Commissioner

Ginger S. Evans
Ginger.Evans@cityofchicago.org​

Chicago Department of Aviation (CDA) Commissioner Ginger S. Evans manages one of the world’s busiest airport systems comprised of O’Hare and Midway International Airports. Each year, Chicago’s airports h​andle more than 90 million passengers, over one million operations and 1.5 million tons of cargo. Evans is also charged with implementing a capital plan for O’Hare — focused on customer service, supporting tenant requirements, increasing O’Hare’s already robust global connectivity, and increasing the airfield’s efficiency and capacity.

More...


First Deputy Commissioner, Susan Warner-Dooley

First Deputy Commissioner

Susan Warner-Dooley
Susan.Warnerdooley@cityofchicago.org​

First Deputy Commissioner of the Chicago Department of Aviation (CDA), overseeing the business, financial and administrative functions for O’Hare and Midway International Airports.

Susan has more than 25 years of airport related experience and has served as a senior airport executive at large and medium hub airport systems including international gateway airports, the Port Authority of New York and New Jersey, the Minneapolis/St. Paul Metropolitan Airports Commission, the Miami-Dade County Aviation Department and the Columbus Airports Authority.

More...


Susan Kurland

Deputy Commissioner, Air Service Development

Susan Kurland
Susan.Kurland​@cityofchicago.org

Susan Kurland joined the Chicago Department of Aviation as Deputy Commissioner of Air Services Development for O’Hare and Midway International Airports in May 2016. She brings more than 25 years in executive leadership transportation positions in both the public and private sectors, serving most recently as the Assistant Secretary for Aviation and International Affairs for the U.S. Department of Transportation (USDOT).

More...


Jonathan Leach

Managing Deputy Commissioner, Chief Operating Officer

Jonathan Leach
Jonathan.Leach@cityofchicago.org 

Jonathan Leach is the Chief Operating Officer for the Chicago Department of Aviation. The Chicago Department of Aviation owns and manages both O'Hare and Midway International Airports. Annually O'Hare and Midway account for over 1.13 million operations as well as 99 million passengers combined with an annual operating budget of over $1 billion dollars. Mr. Leach's responsibilities include overseeing all planning, design and construction activities at O'Hare and Midway.

More...


Diego Ferrer 

Managing Deputy Commissioner, IT and Telecom

Diego Ferrer
Diego.Ferrer@cityofchicago.org

Diego Ferrer leads the strategic planning efforts of the Information Technology/ Telecommunications division to support the mission of the Chicago Department of Aviation.​ He leads the efforts to develop solutions that improve the customer experience, reduce costs and enhance operational efficiencies.

More...


Tiffany Green

Managing Deputy Commissioner, Revenue

Tiffany Green
Tiffany.Green@cityofchicago.org

Tiffany L. Green has been with the Chicago Department of Aviation (CDA) since 2004. Most recently, she was appointed Managing Deputy Commissioner of Revenue responsible for enhancing a $500 million concessions program, managing 165 airport tenant leases, and planning collateral development and concessions redevelopment at O'Hare and Midway International Airports.

More...


George Lyman

Managing Deputy Commissioner, Airfield Operations​

George Lyman
George.Lyman@cityofchicago.org



Managing Deputy Commissioner, Midway, Erin O'Donnell

Managing Deputy Commissioner, Midway

Erin O'Donnell
Erin@cityofchicago.org

Erin O'Donnell is the Managing Deputy Commissioner of Chicago Midway International Airport. In this position, she is responsible for the day-to-day operations of the airport including finance and administration, airside and landside operations, vehicle services, and community relations. Ms. O'Donnell oversees a $140 million operating budget. During her tenure, Ms. O'Donnell has managed two major initiatives at Midway: the Long-Term Lease of Midway and the Midway Terminal Development Program.

More...


General Counsel, Jessica Sampson 

Managing Deputy Commissioner, General Counsel

Jessica Sampson
Jessica.Sampson@cityofchicago.org


Reshma Soni 

Managing Deputy Commissioner, Chief Financial Officer

Reshma Soni
Reshma.Soni@cityofchicago.org


Deputy Commissioner, Finance, Nafees Ahmed

Deputy Commissioner, Finance

Nafees Ahmed
Nafees.Ahmed@cityofchicago.org

Nafees Ahmed serves as Deputy Commissioner of Finance for O’Hare and Midway International Airports since June 2004. In this position, Mr. Ahmed is responsible for providing management oversight for Budgeting, Rates & Charges, Fiscal Planning, Revenue Generation and Collection, Auditing, Accounts Receivable and Warehouse Operations of the airports.

More...


Aaron Frame

Deputy Commissioner, Noise Abatement & Environment

Aaron Frame
Aaron.Frame@cityofchicago.org

Aaron Frame is the Deputy Commissioner of Environment for the Chicago Department of Aviation (CDA).

In that role, he brings 23 years of experience to all aspects of environmental planning, environmental compliance, sustainability, and airport noise for both O’Hare and Midway International Airports.

More...


James Harney

Deputy Commissioner, Facilities

James Harney
James.Harney@cityofchicago.org


William Helm

Deputy Commissioner, Vehicle Services

William Helm
William.Helm​@cityofchicago.org


Owen Kilmer

Deputy Commissioner, Communications

Owen Kilmer
Owen.Kilmer​@cityofchicago.org


Alejandro Leon

Deputy Commissioner, Design and Construction

Alejandro Leon
Alejandro.Leon​@cityofchicago.org


William Lonergan

Deputy Commissioner, Safety

William Lonergan
William.Lonergan​@cityofchicago.org


Juan Manzano

Deputy Commissioner, Concessions

Juan Manzano
Juan.Manzano@cityofchicago.org


Jeffrey Redding

Deputy Commissioner, Security

Jeffrey Redding
Jeffrey.Redding​@cityofchicago.org


Robye Scott

Deputy Commissioner, Human Resources & Workforce Dev.

Robye Scott
Robye.Scott@cityofchicago.org


Costas Simos

Deputy Commissioner, Midway Operations

Costas Simos
CSimos@cityofchicago.org


Charis Tripplet

Deputy Commissioner, Real Estate

Charis D. Tripplet
Charis.Tripplet2@cityofchicago.org


Karen Pride

Director, Media Relations

Karen Pride
Karen.Pride@cityofchicago.org


​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​